TikTok Is Planning to Delete Option That Reads Info from User’s Clipboard
14

TikTok Is Planning to Delete Option That Reads Info from User’s Clipboard

TikTok is going to address the concerns around the misuse of user data by the platform. The app has allegedly grabbing user data from clipboard.

This feature was discovered by Jeremy Burge:

The iOS notification has exposed the whole process. The latest iOS 14 sends out a notification when you paste a piece of text from one app to another app.

The reality may not be that TikTok is actually spying on its users, but if we take into account the reputation of the platform and concerns that were around its misuse of information, it surely doesn’t make the app look good.

Even though TikTok is taking action to address the situation, but we can expect some people still to be very skeptical about how the app handles user data.

0
Comments
Subscribe
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Write to us

Leave your contacts, we will contact
you soon.

    Яндекс.Метрика
    Top.Mail.Ru